Northern Trust Golf

The coronavirus-abridged PGA Tour regular season is over, and now the best players in the game will begin the playoff push for the FedEx Cup title at the 2020 Northern Trust. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the event.

Northern Trust preview

The field at the Northern Trust is one of the strongest all year, featuring the top 124 players in the FedEx Cup standings. By week’s end, only the the 70 of those players will earn the right to continue the playoffs at next week’s BMW Championship, so the stakes are high.

One pro who doesn’t have to worry about advancing is Collin Morikawa, The 23-year-old star captured his first major championship at the PGA Championship, and he already has three Tour wins in his young career, including two this season. Those victories, along with his impressively consistent performance throughout the year has earned him the No. 2 spot in the FedEx Cup standings to start the playoffs.

Morikawa will play the first two rounds alongside the No. 1 and No. 3 players in the FedEx standings: Justin Thomas and Webb Simpson, respectively.

Tiger Woods is also back in action this week, coming off a disappointing T37 finish at the PGA Championship. This will be Tiger’s third start since the PGA Tour returned from the coronavirus hiatus. Because of his time off, Tiger sits at 49th in the FedEx standings, which means he’ll need a decent performance to ensure a spot in next week’s playoff event.

How to watch the Northern Trust online, streaming

With a cable TV subscription, streaming the entire 2020 Northern Trust online will be easy. You can catch the Golf Channel broadcasts on, and the CBS broadcasts at with your cable credentials, or you can sign up for a CBS All-Access account here. Another way to catch the action is with PGA Tour Live, which also includes featured group coverage, though you’ll need a subscription to access the stream.
2020 Northern Trust tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:20 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Nate Lashley, Ian Poulter
7:31 a.m. – Sung Kang, Talor Gooch, Matt Kuchar
7:42 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, J.T. Poston, Doc Redman
7:53 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Adam Hadwin, Jason Day
8:04 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Patrick Cantlay, Gary Woodland
8:15 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Joaquin Niemann, Harris English
8:26 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Cameron Champ, Adam Long
8:37 a.m. – Matt Jones, Cameron Tringale, Rickie Fowler
8:48 a.m. – Scott Brown, Brian Gay, Justin Rose
8:59 a.m. – Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Charley Hoffman, Keegan Bradley
12:00 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Alex Noren, Pat Perez
12:11 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Henrik Norlander, Brian Harman
12:22 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Danny Lee, Jim Herman
12:33 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Richy Werenski, Mark Hubbard
12:44 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Kevin Na, Hideki Matsuyama
12:55 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Xander Schauffele, Lanto Griffin
1:06 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Sungjae Im, Patrick Reed
1:17 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Matthew NeSmith, Scott Harrington
1:28 p.m. – Russell Henley, Sam Ryder, Sam Burns
1:39 p.m. – Luke List, Scott Stallings, Brice Garnett
1:50 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Tom Lewis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *